FAQ

On répond à vos questions

What can I do in Saguenay?

Saguenay is an outstanding area with a magnificent fjord; that is among the most fascinating wonders in North America. Offering a large array of outdoor activities, Saguenay is a teeming tourist destination with its varied tourist offer. The people are happy to welcome again the visitors at last. You will find all the information needed concerning the sites, attractions and activities on: tourisme.saguenay.ca Website. You can also consult our interactive map to see nearby activities and attractions while on the go.

Note that some establishments had to adjust their opening hours. We suggest that you contact them before going there.

Where can I sleep in Saguenay?

The area has a large accommodation capacity and variety. You could even opt for the unusual!

On the tourisme.saguenay.ca Website you will find the thorough list of accommodations by category and sector. Consult our interactive map and sleep near the attractions and activities you wish to explore.

In order to encourage local purchases and to give a helping hand to our partners, we strongly encourage you to book your stay directly with the accommodation you picked.

Where can I eat in Saguenay?

Beyond blueberries and meat pie, our restaurants, microbreweries, cheese dairies and other delicacies have this unique way of combining terroir, flavors and discoveries. Take your time: our well-known hospitality pleasantly lengthens the evenings … and sets the table at extraordinary times!

On tourisme.saguenay.ca Website, you will find the thorough list of restaurants by type of menu and sector.

Note that some establishments had to adjust their opening hours. We suggest that you to make reservation before going there.

I want to visit the Saguenay this summer. Do I have to make reservations?

Yes, reservations are highly recommended.

Reservations are even more necessary this year since some establishments are reducing their capacity, in order to comply with sanitary measures and to welcome you safely.

You should make your reservations now.

What can I do around Saguenay?

The city of Saguenay and the lovely villages neighbouring it have a distinct character, bubbling and attractive places. Urban or in a charming setting bordered by nature, each sector is imbued with a compelling atmosphere and dynamism.

Discover our interactive map to find nearby attractions and activities.

What outdoor activities can I do in Saguenay?

Holding the niche of excellence in adventure and ecotourism, Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean is «The» kingdom for outdoor activities. These open-air activities are specialized and diversified, done in remarkable natural landscapes and since there is 4 national parks, the adventure possibilities are unlimited: The National Geographic said it, thrills guaranteed!

On tourisme.saguenay.ca Website, you will find the thorough section on outdoor sports and activities to practice in Saguenay.

How to plan my biking vacation in Saguenay?

Challenge the Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay, a 435-kilometer biking circuit that runs on both sides of the fjord. The route offers breathtaking landscapes and follows the sign posted tourist circuit: Route du Fjord. Saguenay also offers nice challenges for mountain bike and fatbike enthusiasts, a wide variety of trails accessible to all and for all ranks.

Visit the Cycling Experience Website, you will find thorough information on the Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean cycling destination. Cycling routes can also be found on our interactive map.

Can I take a cruise excursion on the fjord?

Yes, a cruise excursion with Les Navettes Maritimes du Fjord, onboard of La Marjolaine, will be available from July 11, with departure from Saguenay and Sainte-Rose-du-Nord.

Get on board of the legendary vessel that travels between the city and the splendors of the only navigable fjord in North America.

On the Navettes Maritimes du Fjord Website, you will find all the details and itineraries.

What are the activities for the family in Saguenay?

Our museum network is thriving, varied and original. The discoveries are spectacular: touch marine species at the Fjord Museum, sit in a fighter plane at the Air Defense Museum to name a few. Families are pampered at the Parc Mille Lieux de la Colline, the Zoo sauvage de Saint-Félicien and the Village-Vacances de Petit-Saguenay are some of the must-sees. The network of Economuseums also promises unforgettable escapades.

On tourisme.saguenay.ca Website, you will find a thorough section on family activities available in Saguenay.

Are the National parks accessible?

The area enchants outdoor enthusiasts with three striking National parks, whose paths lead to the summits of the Monts-Valin National park to the capes and cliffs of Fjord-du-Saguenay National park, and to the beaches of Pointe-Taillon National park. Without forgetting the Saguenay–St. Lawrence Marine park which protects and enhances the riches of the Saguenay fjord and the St. Lawrence estuary.

On tourisme.saguenay.ca Website, you will discover a section about the National parks and the Saguenay-St. Lawrence Marine park.

How to discover local flavors?

The taste discoveries team up perfectly with the shared moments. Farms, microbreweries, cheese dairies and other delights hideout are thrilled to share, this exceptional way of combining terroir, flavors and pleasure. Plan some time: our legendary welcome reserves unexpected pleasures that you’ll savor without moderation.

On tourisme.saguenay.ca Website, you will find all the information on our regional treats.

What can I discover on the Route du fjord?

Along the majestic fjord, several villages are worth a visit, it will probably develop into a stay mingling authenticity and peacefulness. Follow the Route du fjord and uncover two gems some of the most beautiful villages of Quebec: L’Anse-St-Jean and Ste-Rose-du-Nord. Both nestled in the midst of natural coves, these picturesque villages have a lot to offer, starting with breathtaking vistas and above all proud and warm locals.

On tourisme.saguenay.ca Website, discover the circuits and tours in addition to some visits not to be missed on the Route du Fjord.

FAQ – Été

On répond à vos questions

Quoi faire à Saguenay?

Saguenay est une destination touristique riche et variée de par ses activités de plein air : kayak, randonnée, vélo, pêche, bateau et bien plus pour satisfaire votre goût de l’aventure. Son riche bassin culturel : musées, économusées et centres d’interprétation et d’exposition, vous plaira à coup sûr. L’agrotourisme et les saveurs locales séduiront vos papilles : fromageries, microbrasseries, restaurants, fermes, autocueillette et bien plus.

Consultez la carte interactive pour voir toutes les activités et tous les attraits à proximité lors de vos déplacements. Ne passez surtout pas à côté des incontournables comme les Navettes maritimes du Fjord, le parc national Fjord-du-Saguenay, le parc national des Monts-Valin, le Parc Aventures Cap Jaseux ou le parc Mille Lieux de la Colline.

Certains établissements ont dû revoir leurs heures d’ouverture; nous vous suggérons de communiquer avec eux avant de vous y rendre.

Où dormir à Saguenay?

La région jouit d’hébergements variés : hôtels, campings, chalets et gîtes. Vous pourriez même opter pour l’insolite! Consultez notre carte interactive et dormez près des attraits et activités que vous souhaitez explorer. Vous retrouverez la liste complète des hébergements selon la catégorie et le secteur ici.

Dans le but de favoriser l’achat local et pour donner un coup de pouce à nos tenanciers, nous vous encourageons fortement à réserver votre séjour directement auprès de l’établissement hôtelier.

Où manger à Saguenay?

Au-delà des bleuets et de la tourtière, nos restaurants, microbrasseries, fromageries et autres délices ont cette manière unique d’allier terroirs, saveurs et trouvailles. Prévoyez du temps, notre convivialité légendaire allonge agréablement les soirées et met la table à d’extraordinaires moments!

Retrouvez la liste complète des restaurants selon le type de nourriture et le secteur ici.

À noter que certains établissements ont dû revoir leurs heures d’ouverture. Nous vous suggérons de réserver votre table avant de vous y rendre.

Je désire visiter le Saguenay cet été. Dois-je faire des réservations?

Les réservations sont fortement recommandées. Certaines entreprises revoient leur capacité d’accueil à la baisse, afin de respecter les mesures sanitaires et vous accueillir en toute sécurité. Vous pouvez effectuer vos réservations dès maintenant directement auprès des entreprises.

Quelles activités plein air faire à Saguenay?

Détenant le Créneau d’excellence d’aventure et d’écotourisme, le Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean est le royaume des activités de plein air : vélo de montagne, vélo de route, randonnée, kayak, via ferrata et plus. Sensations fortes assurées! Les activités sont spécialisées et diversifiées, les paysages naturels sont spectaculaires. Les possibilités d’aventure sont inépuisables dans les 4 parcs nationaux :

  • Parc national des Monts-Valin
  • Parc national Fjord-du-Saguenay
  • Parc national de la Pointe-Taillon.
  • Parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent

Des fourmis dans les jambes? Venez vous dégourdir au Saguenay!

Retrouvez une section complète sur les sports et activités plein air à pratiquer au Saguenay ici.

Comment planifier mes vacances à vélo à Saguenay?

Défiez la Véloroute du Fjord-du-Saguenay, un circuit cyclable de 435 kilomètres qui ceinture le fjord. Le parcours offre des paysages à couper le souffle et emprunte la route touristique signalisée, la Route du Fjord. Le Saguenay offre également de beaux défis pour les amateurs de vélo de montagne et de fatbike, une large variété de sentiers accessibles pour tous les niveaux. 

Visitez le site d’Expérience vélo, pour toute l’information sur la destination vélo Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean. Les circuits cyclables se trouvent également sur notre carte interactive.

Pourrais-je faire une excursion maritime sur le fjord?

Les excursions maritimes avec Les Navettes maritimes du fjord, sur le bateau La Marjolaine, seront accessibles dès le 11 juillet, à partir de Saguenay et de Sainte-Rose-du-Nord.

Prendre son pied marin avec cette embarcation mythique qui vous déplace entre la ville et les splendeurs du seul fjord navigable en Amérique du Nord.

Vous trouverez tous les détails des itinéraires sur le site des Navettes maritimes du Fjord.

Quelles sont les activités familiales à faire à Saguenay?

Notre réseau muséal est riche, diversifié et original. Les découvertes sont spectaculaires : touchez des espèces marines au Musée du Fjord, assoyez-vous dans un avion de chasse au Musée de la défense aérienne! Les familles sont chouchoutées : le Parc Mille Lieux de la Colline, le Zoo sauvage de Saint-Félicien et le Village-Vacances de Petit-Saguenay sont des incontournables. Le réseau des économusées promet aussi d’inoubliables escapades.

Visitez la section complète sur les activités à faire en famille à Saguenay ici.

Puis-je avoir accès aux parcs nationaux?

La région envoûte les adeptes de plein air avec trois parcs nationaux éblouissants, dont les sentiers conduisent aux sommets du parc national des Monts-Valin aux caps et falaises du parc national Fjord-du-Saguenay, jusqu’aux plages du parc national de la Pointe-Taillon. Sans oublier le parc marin du Saguenay–Saint-Laurent qui protège et met en valeur les richesses du fjord du Saguenay et de l’estuaire du Saint-Laurent.

Visitez la section sur les parcs nationaux ici!

Quoi découvrir sur la Route du fjord?

Suivez la Route du Fjord pour y découvrir des points de vues à couper le souffle et les jolis villages qui le bordent : L’Anse-St-Jean, Ste-Rose-du-Nord et Tadoussac. Tous lovés à l’intérieur d’infractuosités naturelles, ces villages pittoresques ont beaucoup à offrir, à commencer par des panoramas enlevants et des habitants accueillants. Jetez votre dévolu sur deux joyaux membres des plus beaux villages du Québec : L’Anse-Saint-Jean, Sainte-Rose-du-Nord et Tadoussac.

Découvrez les circuits et les attraits à ne pas manquer sur la Route du Fjord ici.